Model comparison
Qwen3.7-Max vs Claude Opus 4.7
- Input
- $2.50 / 1M tokens
- Output
- $7.50 / 1M tokens
- Context
- 1M
- Released
- 2026-05
- Input
- $5.00
- Output
- $25.00
- Context
- 1M
- Released
- 2026-04-16
Claude Opus 4.7 scores higher on 3 of the 4 benchmarks both models report (the other leads on 1); Qwen3.7-Max is cheaper on input tokens ($2.5 vs $5 per 1M, 2×).
Specs and pricing side by side
| Spec | Qwen3.7-Max | Claude Opus 4.7 |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Alibaba (Qwen) | Anthropic |
| Released | 2026-05 | 2026-04-16 |
| Context window | 1M | 1Msame |
| Max output | 65,536 tokens | 128K |
| Input price | $2.50 / 1M tokens | $5.00 |
| Output price | $7.50 / 1M tokens | $25.00 |
| Parameters | Not disclosed | Undisclosed |
| License | Proprietary (closed weights); API-only via Alibaba Cloud Model Studio | Proprietary |
| Weights | API only | API onlysame |
| Modalities | Text | Text, Vision |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not disclosed | Jan 2026 |
Benchmarks both models report
| Benchmark | Qwen3.7-Max | Claude Opus 4.7 |
|---|---|---|
| SWE-Bench Verified | 80.4% | 87.6% |
| SWE-Bench Pro | 60.6% | 64.3% |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | 69.7% | 69.4% |
| GPQA Diamond | 92.4% | 94.2% |
Scores are as published by each maker or its cited source; harness, reasoning effort and date can differ between rows, so treat small gaps as ties. Sources are listed on each model page.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Qwen3.7-Max if…
- You care about Terminal-Bench 2.0 (it scores higher on 1 shared benchmark).
- Cost matters: input tokens cost 2× less ($2.5 vs $5 per 1M).
- Your use case is: autonomous coding agents: multi-file refactors, debugging, and long-running build/test loops.
Pick Claude Opus 4.7 if…
- You care about SWE-Bench Verified, SWE-Bench Pro, GPQA Diamond (it scores higher on 3 shared benchmarks).
- You need Vision input, which Qwen3.7-Max lacks.
- Your use case is: reach for it for multi-step agentic coding and complex, long-running software-engineering tasks across a large codebase.
FAQ
Which is better, Qwen3.7-Max or Claude Opus 4.7?
Claude Opus 4.7 scores higher on 3 of the 4 benchmarks both models report (the other leads on 1); Qwen3.7-Max is cheaper on input tokens ($2.5 vs $5 per 1M, 2×). The better pick depends on whether you value benchmark scores, price per token, context length or openness for your workload.
How much cheaper is Qwen3.7-Max?
Qwen3.7-Max: $2.50 / 1M tokens input, $7.50 / 1M tokens output. Claude Opus 4.7: $5.00 input, $25.00 output (list API prices as published by each maker).
What are the context windows of Qwen3.7-Max and Claude Opus 4.7?
Qwen3.7-Max offers 1M with up to 65,536 tokens output; Claude Opus 4.7 offers 1M with up to 128K output.
Is Qwen3.7-Max newer than Claude Opus 4.7?
Qwen3.7-Max was released 2026-05; Claude Opus 4.7 was released 2026-04-16.
