# Qwen3.7-Plus

> Alibaba's low-cost multimodal agent that sees screens, codes, and acts in one loop

- Maker: Alibaba (Qwen)
- Line: Qwen-Plus (multimodal agent)
- Canonical page: https://ai-tldr.dev/models/qwen3-7-plus/
- Updated: 2026-06-18

## In short

Qwen3.7-Plus is Alibaba's Qwen team's multimodal agent model in the Qwen-Plus line, announced on June 2, 2026 and generally available from June 1, 2026 after a short public preview. It has a 1M-token context window and costs $0.40 per million input tokens and $1.20 per million output tokens. You can use it through Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (DashScope) and OpenRouter.

## Facts

| Fact | Value | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Context window | 1M (max output 32,768 tokens) | [1] |
| Input price | $0.40 / 1M tokens (cached $0.04 / 1M tokens (cache write)) | [2] |
| Output price | $1.20 / 1M tokens | [2] |
| Licence | Proprietary (API-only) · API only | [1] |
| Released | 2 June 2026 | [3] |
| Parameters | Not disclosed | [1] |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not disclosed | [1] |

## Sources

1. [Qwen3.7-Plus on OpenRouter](https://openrouter.ai/qwen/qwen3.7-plus)
2. [Alibaba Cloud Model Studio — model pricing](https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/model-studio/model-pricing)
3. [Qwen3.7-Plus official announcement (Qwen blog)](https://qwen.ai/blog?id=qwen3.7-plus)

## Overview

Qwen3.7-Plus is Alibaba's Qwen team's multimodal agent model in the Qwen-Plus line, announced on June 2, 2026 and generally available from June 1, 2026 after a short public preview. It bolts image and video understanding onto the text-only Qwen 3.7 backbone and is positioned as the lower-cost sibling of the flagship Qwen3.7-Max — Alibaba lists it at roughly one-sixth the per-token price of Max.

Unlike a text model with a vision adapter, Qwen3.7-Plus is built to operate as an interactive agent: it perceives real-world scenes, reads screens and grounds clicks on GUIs, writes code from visual references, navigates mobile apps end to end, and answers questions about video frames — blending GUI and command-line actions inside a single agent loop with tool calls, self-testing, and autonomous iteration. It is a perception model only: it reads images and video but returns text, not generated pictures.

The model carries a 1-million-token context window and is exposed as the API endpoint qwen3.7-plus on Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (DashScope), reachable through OpenAI-compatible chat-completions and responses APIs across Beijing, Singapore, and US-Virginia endpoints, and resold through aggregators such as OpenRouter. It is proprietary and API-only — no open weights have been published.

## Benchmarks

- ScreenSpot Pro (GUI grounding): 79% ([source](https://qwen.ai/blog?id=qwen3.7-plus))
- AndroidWorld (mobile agent): 81% ([source](https://qwen.ai/blog?id=qwen3.7-plus))
- Terminal-Bench 2.0 (agentic terminal): 70.3% ([source](https://qwen.ai/blog?id=qwen3.7-plus))
- GPQA Diamond (STEM reasoning): 90.3% ([source](https://qwen.ai/blog?id=qwen3.7-plus))
- Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index: 39index ([source](https://artificialanalysis.ai/models/qwen3-7-plus))

## Pricing

- Input: $0.40 / 1M tokens per 1M tokens
- Cached input: $0.04 / 1M tokens (cache write) per 1M tokens
- Output: $1.20 / 1M tokens per 1M tokens

Singapore (international) region, non-thinking mode, for prompts up to 256K tokens. Above 256K tokens the rate rises to $1.20 input / $3.60 output per 1M. Thinking-mode output is billed higher ($4 / 1M up to 256K). Pricing is tiered by request length.

Source: https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/model-studio/model-pricing

## Strengths

- GUI grounding and on-screen agent control: 79.0 on ScreenSpot Pro and 81.0 on AndroidWorld (vendor-reported)
- Very large 1M-token context window for long documents, codebases, and multi-turn agent traces
- Native image and video input alongside text — reads screens, frames, and document images
- Strong agentic tool use, self-testing, and autonomous iteration inherited from the Qwen 3.7 agent backbone
- Low per-token price relative to flagship agent models (about one-sixth the cost of Qwen3.7-Max)
- OpenAI-compatible API and multi-region availability make integration straightforward

## Best for

- Computer-use and mobile agents that read screens and click the right UI element
- Long-context document, codebase, and transcript analysis up to 1M tokens
- Visual question answering over screenshots, document images, and video frames
- Coding from visual references and UI mockups with built-in test-and-iterate loops
- Tool-calling agent workflows that mix GUI and command-line actions
- Cost-sensitive multimodal deployments that need vision without flagship-tier pricing

## How to access

- [Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (DashScope)](https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/model-studio/models) — model id `qwen3.7-plus`
- [OpenRouter](https://openrouter.ai/qwen/qwen3.7-plus) — model id `qwen/qwen3.7-plus`

## Qwen-Plus (multimodal agent) versions

- Qwen3.7-Plus (2 June 2026) — this page
- [Qwen3.6-Plus](https://ai-tldr.dev/models/qwen3-6-plus/) (April 2026)
- [Qwen3.5-Plus](https://ai-tldr.dev/models/qwen3-5-plus/) (16 February 2026)

## FAQ

### Is Qwen3.7-Plus open source?

No. Qwen3.7-Plus is a proprietary, API-only model. No open weights have been published; it is accessed through Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (DashScope) and resellers like OpenRouter.

### What can Qwen3.7-Plus actually take as input?

It accepts text, images, and video, and returns text only. It is a perception and agent model — it reads screens, document images, and video frames, but it does not generate images.

### How is Qwen3.7-Plus different from Qwen3.7-Max?

Qwen3.7-Plus adds vision and video understanding on top of the Qwen 3.7 backbone and is the lower-cost, multimodal agent tier. Alibaba lists it at roughly one-sixth the per-token price of the text-focused flagship Qwen3.7-Max.

### How large is the context window?

Qwen3.7-Plus supports a 1-million-token context window, with a maximum output of 32,768 tokens per response according to Alibaba Cloud Model Studio documentation.

## Links

- [Qwen3.7-Plus official announcement (Qwen blog)](https://qwen.ai/blog?id=qwen3.7-plus)
- [Alibaba Cloud Model Studio — supported models](https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/model-studio/models)
- [Alibaba Cloud Model Studio — model pricing](https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/model-studio/model-pricing)
- [Qwen3.7 Plus on Artificial Analysis](https://artificialanalysis.ai/models/qwen3-7-plus)
- [Qwen3.7-Plus on OpenRouter](https://openrouter.ai/qwen/qwen3.7-plus)
- [MarkTechPost — Qwen3.7-Plus launch coverage](https://www.marktechpost.com/2026/06/02/alibabas-qwen-team-launches-qwen3-7-plus-adding-vision-deep-reasoning-tool-invocation-and-autonomous-iteration-on-the-bailian-platform/)
- [BuildFastWithAI — Qwen3.7-Plus GUI agent review](https://www.buildfastwithai.com/blogs/qwen-3-7-plus-multimodal-agent-review-2026)

Source: AI/TLDR LLM registry, https://ai-tldr.dev/models/qwen3-7-plus/
