Model comparison
GLM-4.7-Flash vs MiniMax M2
- Input
- $0.06 / 1M tokens
- Output
- $0.40 / 1M tokens
- Context
- 200K
- Released
- 2026-01-19
- Input
- $0.30 / 1M tokens
- Output
- $1.20 / 1M tokens
- Context
- 204K
- Released
- 2025-10-27
MiniMax M2 scores higher on 2 of the 3 benchmarks both models report (the other leads on 1); GLM-4.7-Flash is cheaper on input tokens ($0.1 vs $0.3 per 1M, 5×); MiniMax M2 has the larger context window (204K vs 200K).
Specs and pricing side by side
| Spec | GLM-4.7-Flash | MiniMax M2 |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Z.ai (Zhipu / GLM) | MiniMax |
| Released | 2026-01-19 | 2025-10-27 |
| Context window | 200K | 204K |
| Max output | 128K | Not publicly disclosed |
| Input price | $0.06 / 1M tokens | $0.30 / 1M tokens |
| Output price | $0.40 / 1M tokens | $1.20 / 1M tokens |
| Parameters | 30B total / 3B active (30B-A3B MoE) | 230B total / 10B active (MoE) |
| License | MIT | MIT (modified) |
| Weights | Open weights | Open weightssame |
| Modalities | Text | Textsame |
| Knowledge cutoff | not published | Not publicly disclosed |
Benchmarks both models report
| Benchmark | GLM-4.7-Flash | MiniMax M2 |
|---|---|---|
| SWE-bench Verified | 59.2% | 69.4% |
| τ²-Bench | 79.5% | 77.2% |
| BrowseComp | 42.8% | 44% |
Scores are as published by each maker or its cited source; harness, reasoning effort and date can differ between rows, so treat small gaps as ties. Sources are listed on each model page.
Which one should you pick?
Pick GLM-4.7-Flash if…
- You care about τ²-Bench (it scores higher on 1 shared benchmark).
- Cost matters: input tokens cost 5× less ($0.1 vs $0.3 per 1M).
- Your use case is: local and self-hosted AI coding assistants on a single GPU or capable workstation.
Pick MiniMax M2 if…
- You care about SWE-bench Verified, BrowseComp (it scores higher on 2 shared benchmarks).
- You need the longer context (204K vs 200K).
- Your use case is: autonomous and semi-autonomous coding agents that do multi-file edits and run-fix loops.
FAQ
Which is better, GLM-4.7-Flash or MiniMax M2?
MiniMax M2 scores higher on 2 of the 3 benchmarks both models report (the other leads on 1); GLM-4.7-Flash is cheaper on input tokens ($0.1 vs $0.3 per 1M, 5×); MiniMax M2 has the larger context window (204K vs 200K). The better pick depends on whether you value benchmark scores, price per token, context length or openness for your workload.
How much cheaper is GLM-4.7-Flash?
GLM-4.7-Flash: $0.06 / 1M tokens input, $0.40 / 1M tokens output. MiniMax M2: $0.30 / 1M tokens input, $1.20 / 1M tokens output (list API prices as published by each maker).
What are the context windows of GLM-4.7-Flash and MiniMax M2?
GLM-4.7-Flash offers 200K with up to 128K output; MiniMax M2 offers 204K with up to Not publicly disclosed output.
Is GLM-4.7-Flash newer than MiniMax M2?
GLM-4.7-Flash was released 2026-01-19; MiniMax M2 was released 2025-10-27.
Go deeper
- GLM-4.7-Flash: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- MiniMax M2: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- minimax m2 1 vs minimax m2
- glm 4 7 flash vs kimi k2 thinking
- glm 5 3 flash vs glm 4 7 flash
- minimax m2 vs kimi k2 instruct 0905
- glm 4 7 flash vs gemini 3 flash
- minimax m2 vs claude haiku 4 5
- All model comparisons
