Model comparison
Muse Spark 1.1 vs Muse Spark
- Input
- $1.25
- Output
- $4.25
- Context
- 1M
- Released
- 2026-07-09
- Input
- Free
- Output
- Free
- Context
- 262K
- Released
- 2026-04-08
Muse Spark 1.1 scores higher on 1 of the 1 benchmarks both models report; Muse Spark 1.1 has the larger context window (1M vs 262K).
Specs and pricing side by side
| Spec | Muse Spark 1.1 | Muse Spark |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Meta | Metasame |
| Released | 2026-07-09 | 2026-04-08 |
| Context window | 1M | 262K |
| Max output | not published | Not disclosed by Meta |
| Input price | $1.25 | Free |
| Output price | $4.25 | Free |
| Parameters | Undisclosed | Not disclosed by Meta |
| License | Proprietary | Proprietary (Meta) — Meta's first frontier model not released as open weights |
| Weights | API only | API onlysame |
| Modalities | Text, Vision | Text, Vision, Audio |
| Knowledge cutoff | not published | Not disclosed by Meta |
Benchmarks both models report
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.1 | Muse Spark |
|---|---|---|
| Humanity's Last Exam | 62.1% | 39.9% |
Scores are as published by each maker or its cited source; harness, reasoning effort and date can differ between rows, so treat small gaps as ties. Sources are listed on each model page.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Muse Spark 1.1 if…
- You care about Humanity's Last Exam (it scores higher on 1 shared benchmark).
- You need the longer context (1M vs 262K).
- Your use case is: reach for it when you need a long-context agent that can drive tools, browsers, and computers across multi-step workflows.
Pick Muse Spark if…
- You need Audio input, which Muse Spark 1.1 lacks.
- Your use case is: health and medical question-answering where factual, comprehensive responses matter (its strongest area).
FAQ
Which is better, Muse Spark 1.1 or Muse Spark?
Muse Spark 1.1 scores higher on 1 of the 1 benchmarks both models report; Muse Spark 1.1 has the larger context window (1M vs 262K). The better pick depends on whether you value benchmark scores, price per token, context length or openness for your workload.
What are the context windows of Muse Spark 1.1 and Muse Spark?
Muse Spark 1.1 offers 1M; Muse Spark offers 262K with up to Not disclosed by Meta output.
Is Muse Spark 1.1 newer than Muse Spark?
Muse Spark 1.1 was released 2026-07-09; Muse Spark was released 2026-04-08.
Go deeper
- Muse Spark 1.1: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- Muse Spark: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- muse spark 1 2 vs muse spark 1 1
- gemini 3 5 flash lite vs muse spark 1 1
- muse spark vs gemini 3 flash
- muse spark vs gemini 3 1 flash lite
- muse spark vs claude opus 4 6
- muse spark 1 1 vs claude fable 5
- All model comparisons
