Model comparison
Muse Spark vs Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
- Input
- Free
- Output
- Free
- Context
- 262K
- Released
- 2026-04-08
- Input
- $0.25
- Output
- $1.50
- Context
- 1M
- Released
- 2026-03-03
Muse Spark scores higher on 2 of the 2 benchmarks both models report; Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite has the larger context window (1M vs 262K).
Specs and pricing side by side
| Spec | Muse Spark | Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Meta | |
| Released | 2026-04-08 | 2026-03-03 |
| Context window | 262K | 1M |
| Max output | Not disclosed by Meta | 64K |
| Input price | Free | $0.25 |
| Output price | Free | $1.50 |
| Parameters | Not disclosed by Meta | Undisclosed |
| License | Proprietary (Meta) — Meta's first frontier model not released as open weights | Proprietary |
| Weights | API only | API onlysame |
| Modalities | Text, Vision, Audio | Text, Vision, Audio, Video |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not disclosed by Meta | Jan 2025 |
Benchmarks both models report
| Benchmark | Muse Spark | Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite |
|---|---|---|
| MMMU-Pro | 80.5% | 76.8% |
| Humanity's Last Exam | 39.9% | 16% |
Scores are as published by each maker or its cited source; harness, reasoning effort and date can differ between rows, so treat small gaps as ties. Sources are listed on each model page.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Muse Spark if…
- You care about MMMU-Pro, Humanity's Last Exam (it scores higher on 2 shared benchmarks).
- Your use case is: health and medical question-answering where factual, comprehensive responses matter (its strongest area).
Pick Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite if…
- You need the longer context (1M vs 262K).
- You need Video input, which Muse Spark lacks.
- Your use case is: reach for it for high-volume, cost-sensitive workloads like translation, classification, and tagging.
FAQ
Which is better, Muse Spark or Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite?
Muse Spark scores higher on 2 of the 2 benchmarks both models report; Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite has the larger context window (1M vs 262K). The better pick depends on whether you value benchmark scores, price per token, context length or openness for your workload.
What are the context windows of Muse Spark and Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite?
Muse Spark offers 262K with up to Not disclosed by Meta output; Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite offers 1M with up to 64K output.
Is Muse Spark newer than Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite?
Muse Spark was released 2026-04-08; Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite was released 2026-03-03.
Go deeper
- Muse Spark: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- muse spark 1 1 vs muse spark
- gemini 3 1 flash lite vs gemini 2 5 flash lite
- gemini 3 5 flash lite vs gemini 3 1 flash lite
- muse spark vs gemini 3 flash
- muse spark vs claude opus 4 6
- muse spark vs gpt 5 2
- All model comparisons
