Model comparison
Muse Spark vs GPT-5.2
- Input
- Free
- Output
- Free
- Context
- 262K
- Released
- 2026-04-08
- Input
- $1.75 / 1M tokens
- Output
- $14.00 / 1M tokens
- Context
- 400K
- Released
- 2025-12-11
GPT-5.2 scores higher on 3 of the 3 benchmarks both models report; GPT-5.2 has the larger context window (400K vs 262K).
Specs and pricing side by side
| Spec | Muse Spark | GPT-5.2 |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Meta | OpenAI |
| Released | 2026-04-08 | 2025-12-11 |
| Context window | 262K | 400K |
| Max output | Not disclosed by Meta | 128K |
| Input price | Free | $1.75 / 1M tokens |
| Output price | Free | $14.00 / 1M tokens |
| Parameters | Not disclosed by Meta | Not disclosed by OpenAI |
| License | Proprietary (Meta) — Meta's first frontier model not released as open weights | Proprietary |
| Weights | API only | API onlysame |
| Modalities | Text, Vision, Audio | Text, Vision |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not disclosed by Meta | August 31, 2025 |
Benchmarks both models report
| Benchmark | Muse Spark | GPT-5.2 |
|---|---|---|
| MMMU-Pro | 80.5% | 86.5% |
| SWE-Bench Verified | 77.4% | 80% |
| ARC-AGI-2 | 42.5% | 52.9% |
Scores are as published by each maker or its cited source; harness, reasoning effort and date can differ between rows, so treat small gaps as ties. Sources are listed on each model page.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Muse Spark if…
- You need Audio input, which GPT-5.2 lacks.
- Your use case is: health and medical question-answering where factual, comprehensive responses matter (its strongest area).
Pick GPT-5.2 if…
- You care about MMMU-Pro, SWE-Bench Verified, ARC-AGI-2 (it scores higher on 3 shared benchmarks).
- You need the longer context (400K vs 262K).
- Your use case is: long-running autonomous agents and multi-step workflows that need a large context window and reliable tool use.
FAQ
Which is better, Muse Spark or GPT-5.2?
GPT-5.2 scores higher on 3 of the 3 benchmarks both models report; GPT-5.2 has the larger context window (400K vs 262K). The better pick depends on whether you value benchmark scores, price per token, context length or openness for your workload.
What are the context windows of Muse Spark and GPT-5.2?
Muse Spark offers 262K with up to Not disclosed by Meta output; GPT-5.2 offers 400K with up to 128K output.
Is Muse Spark newer than GPT-5.2?
Muse Spark was released 2026-04-08; GPT-5.2 was released 2025-12-11.
