Model comparison
Muse Spark vs Claude Opus 4.6
- Input
- Free
- Output
- Free
- Context
- 262K
- Released
- 2026-04-08
- Input
- $5 / 1M tokens
- Output
- $25 / 1M tokens
- Context
- 1M
- Released
- 2026-02-05
Claude Opus 4.6 scores higher on 3 of the 3 benchmarks both models report; Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M vs 262K).
Specs and pricing side by side
| Spec | Muse Spark | Claude Opus 4.6 |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Meta | Anthropic |
| Released | 2026-04-08 | 2026-02-05 |
| Context window | 262K | 1M |
| Max output | Not disclosed by Meta | 128K (up to 300K via batch beta) |
| Input price | Free | $5 / 1M tokens |
| Output price | Free | $25 / 1M tokens |
| Parameters | Not disclosed by Meta | Undisclosed |
| License | Proprietary (Meta) — Meta's first frontier model not released as open weights | Proprietary (commercial, usage-based API) |
| Weights | API only | API onlysame |
| Modalities | Text, Vision, Audio | Text, Vision, PDF |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not disclosed by Meta | Reliable knowledge cutoff May 2025; training… |
Benchmarks both models report
| Benchmark | Muse Spark | Claude Opus 4.6 |
|---|---|---|
| Humanity's Last Exam | 39.9% | 53% |
| SWE-Bench Verified | 77.4% | 79.8% |
| ARC-AGI-2 | 42.5% | 68.8% |
Scores are as published by each maker or its cited source; harness, reasoning effort and date can differ between rows, so treat small gaps as ties. Sources are listed on each model page.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Muse Spark if…
- You need Audio input, which Claude Opus 4.6 lacks.
- Your use case is: health and medical question-answering where factual, comprehensive responses matter (its strongest area).
Pick Claude Opus 4.6 if…
- You care about Humanity's Last Exam, SWE-Bench Verified, ARC-AGI-2 (it scores higher on 3 shared benchmarks).
- You need the longer context (1M vs 262K).
- You need PDF input, which Muse Spark lacks.
- Your use case is: autonomous and agentic coding workflows (multi-step tasks, terminal/CLI agents).
FAQ
Which is better, Muse Spark or Claude Opus 4.6?
Claude Opus 4.6 scores higher on 3 of the 3 benchmarks both models report; Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M vs 262K). The better pick depends on whether you value benchmark scores, price per token, context length or openness for your workload.
What are the context windows of Muse Spark and Claude Opus 4.6?
Muse Spark offers 262K with up to Not disclosed by Meta output; Claude Opus 4.6 offers 1M with up to 128K (up to 300K via batch beta) output.
Is Muse Spark newer than Claude Opus 4.6?
Muse Spark was released 2026-04-08; Claude Opus 4.6 was released 2026-02-05.
Go deeper
- Muse Spark: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- Claude Opus 4.6: full specs, pricing and benchmarks
- claude opus 4 7 vs claude opus 4 6
- claude opus 4 6 vs claude opus 4 5
- gemini 3 1 pro vs claude opus 4 6
- muse spark 1 1 vs muse spark
- muse spark vs gemini 3 flash
- muse spark vs gemini 3 1 flash lite
- All model comparisons
